Board of Directors

Tennessee World Affairs Council – Board of Directors

  • Patrick W. Ryan, LCDR, USN (Ret), President (2007) [Bio]
  • Beverly Lee, COL, USAF (Ret) Vice President (2015) [Bio]
  • Susan Haynes, PhD, Secretary (2013) [Bio]
  • Jeffrey W. Overby, PhD, Treasurer (2013) [Bio]
  • Samar S. Ali (2015) [Bio]
  • Charles R. Bowers, Amb, USFS (Ret) (2012) [Bio]
  • Karl F. Dean (2015) [Bio]
  • Lori Odom (2015) [Bio]
  • Charles Womack, MD (2007) [Bio]
  • John Scannapieco (2016) [Bio]
  • Michael McCooey (2016) [Bio]
  • Kurt Butefish (2017) [Bio]

The Tennessee World Affairs Council is a nonprofit (501c3), nonpartisan educational charity based in Nashville that works to build understanding of global issues in our communities. Learn more about the Council and find how you can join, donate and volunteer at:  — Join / Donate / Volunteer

tnwac logo jan15 600

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *